March Favourites 2016

March Favourites 2016.jpg

Hey blogger buddies!!!

As a new month has well and truly dawned, I thought it was about time I shared some of my recent favourites.

Let’s get to it!

Tech

toshiba

I’m going to start with the blatantly obvious of my favourites, March had been the month my beloved old laptop decided to pack in, it was on it’s last legs to be fair but it really left me out on a whim when it came to blogging and more importantly studies. However, all was not lost and I invested in a little gem known as the Toshiba Satellite C50-B-1CH. I love everything about it. It’s fast, practical and features a super sleek design. After completing it’s two days worth of updates it’s now running Windows 10 and I honestly can’t fault it. It does the job for me and will for quite sometime to come.

Podcast

dublandpodcast.jpg

Dubland is a weekly podcast curated by radio broadcaster Suzanne Kane and comedian PJ Gallagher, when I first came across Dubland there were just five episodes uploaded onto Soundcloud and all of which I found myself listening to in one sitting. Each week Suzanne and PJ continue to provide me with endless laughter between their shared life stories, random facts and PJ’s ranting and raving. It’s sort of like overhearing two mates having the craic. It’s non-scripted, real and a podcast I genuinely get excited to see downloading in my subscriptions. I guarantee this is one that will brighten your day.

Book

sarahmussibreakdown.jpg

Have you ever spontaneously purchased a book you have never heard about only to find it’s one of the best books you have read in a while? Well Breakdown by Sarah Mussi is just that. It’s a futuristic thriller set in 2084 and follows Melissa and her Nan, two of the last survivors as society is brought to it’s knees. Tragedy strikes early on and Melissa is left to fend for herself as she gets kidnapped by a brutal gang. Her chances of getting out alive are slim but being the born survivor she is, Melissa does everything in her power to make it out alive.

I have to yet to finish Breakdown but it already proves to be a captive read. I will update in a full book review soon.

Film

brooklynmovie.jpg

After reading the novel about ten times over I finally took the time this month to watch the film adaptation of Brookyln. There’s not really much I can say about this film that hasn’t already been said. It’s plain to see it’s another fabulously produced Irish film. A must watch and read.

Beauty

1.JPG

 

Benefit Party like a Rockstar kit

This little beauty was gifted to me from my lovely sister back at Christmas, and it finally got it’s use worth when I headed to a family wedding earlier in March. With Benefit’s best sellers of Pore Fessional, Hoola bronzer and They’re Real and Roller Lash mascaras, it’s the perfect companion to achieve flawless complexion and gorgeous smoky eye looks. I haven’t stopped raving about it since.

4.JPG

Seventeen Easy on the Eye Palette in ‘Birthday Suit’

The palette from Seventeen consists of 8 matte, shimmer and pearl shades with three cream shadows and one primer. The main shades I have used are ‘Radiant Gold’ and the matte pinks which are gorgeous and the primer isn’t so bad either. I picked it up from Boots at 10 euro and for that price you couldn’t go wrong.

That’s it for this month’s favourites. Thanks for reading. – Weesi. X

Leave a Reply

