Would You Rather | Bookish Edition

bookish-would-you-rather

Hey Blogger buddies!!!

Today I will be doing the Bookish Would You Rather tag. I haven’t been tagged but I love books and I definitely don’t blog about them as much as I should. It’s a fun take on the Would You Rather craze and one every bookworm should partake in.

Here we go…

Would You Rather?

1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

Stand alone books. I like variety.

2. Read only female or male authors?

I don’t tend to pick books based on gender, however most of the favourite books I own are ones of female authors so if I really had to choose just one I would say female. We wouldn’t have Harry Potter otherwise.

3. Shop in bookstores or online?

Bookstores. I love traipsing aimlessly around a bookstore and uncovering new books to read. Online is best for buying books you want but can’t source locally.

4. All books become movies or TV shows?

Neither can ever recreate the full magic of a book but I guess movie adaptations are better than nothing!

5. Read five pages per day or five books per week?

5 books a week. Obviously.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

That’s a tough question because I rather like the idea of being both at some stage in life. I’ll go with author because I love the thoughts of allowing yourself to always be creative.

7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

There are books that I would hate to never be able to re-read but I guess I will have to go for new books. How else would you find new favourites?

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Book seller, without a doubt. Wouldn’t it be cool to recommend someone with a book that could potentially stay with them forever?

9. Only read your favourite genre, or every genre except your favourite?

I read every genre and don’t particularly have a favourite so I would read every genre. Like I do anyway.

10. Only read physical books or ebooks?

Even as a Kindle owner I still couldn’t live without the feel or smell of a physical book. I would totally sacrifice my e-reader for physical books, how disheartening would it be to live in a world without them?

I tag everyone. If you like books and want to do this tag then go ahead! I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I did writing it. – Weesi.

Add me on Goodreads or follow my Twitter & Instagram

Leave a Reply

