Concert Diaries | Nathan Carter’s Christmas Stuff Tour

concertdiaries2

Live shows. Comedy or Music. I have enjoyed them and even worked at them so I think it’s high time I started blogging about them too.

I’m going to keep it both seasonal and country for my first diaries post, as last Saturday week I went along to Nathan Carter’s annual Christmas Tour. Coming from rural Ireland and having grown up with music blaring throughout the household, country/Irish music regualry makes it’s way back into my life and I love the most of it, it’s uplifting and the live shows always prove to be great fun. The Christmas Tour was no exception.

Unfortunately, in recent times, I haven’t been well enough to go along to or enjoy gigs but it would seem I timed this one right and it was an outing that really lifted my spirits!

1

2

First up on the night was the lovely Niamh McGlinchey. I remember first seeing Niamh at last year’s Christmas Stuff Tour and instantly became a fan. With a pure voice, and perfectly executed songs of her own she is an absolute talent. I have also gotten the chance to meet Niamh on two occasions and can say she’s always willing to give her time for photos, signing albums or a chat.

3

After a brief interval, it was the turn of Nathan & co and what a show they put on. Opening with a catchy rendition of ‘Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’, the show continued to be fast-paced, entertaining and jam packed with Nathan’s most popular tracks and festive tunes. There was a Slievenamon sing-song (he was in Tipperary after all 😉 ) an encore with the crowd flocking to the stage and the atmosphere was electric. A true country concert.

8

 

 

 

selfie
My gig buddy Michelle, and I – Two happy heads after a great night.
concertcollege
Selfies galore!

Thanks to Nathan, his talented band and support act Niamh McGlinchey for providing us all with another memorable night. I would highly recommend heading along to the Christmas Stuff tour for your festive fix!

Why don’t you share your favourite concert experiences in the comments below?  X

Leave a Reply

