A reflection on 2016

2016bestnine

We interrupt this regularly scheduled programming to bring you something, completely different.

Yeah, here goes some stream of consciousness writing.

If you’re an Instagram fan like me you’re sure to have seen a lot of #2016bestnine posts going around. Upon generating my top 9 posts, it armed me with more thoughts of the year gone by than I expected.

Mostly featuring are my photography focused pics, and the re-start of this blog which is cool to see as I plan to work even harder on both my photography and blog this coming year and that’s quite motivating.

However, 2016 was a strange one for me, I went into it anxiety stricken and turns out, even ill with an undiagnosed thyroid problem but as we near the end, I realise it has also filled me with a sense of gratitude. Having worked through a lot of stuff I am coming out of this year a stronger person than before and for the first time in a long time, rather than being anxious for the future I’m much more optimistic. To be able to feel that way has been the greatest Christmas gift of all.

I am hopeful that in a year’s time I will be able to look over this blog post with a happy heart on the year that was.

15726920_1228045333945528_1867636498125003294_n

Wishing you all a happy, healthy and prosperous 2017. Let’s give it all we got.

– Weesi. X

Leave a Reply

