January Sales Haul | River Island, Hollister & Born Clothing

I don’t know about you but, I am a sucker for the January sales, and as I’ve seemed to accumulate a few bits I thought I would share the bargains I found on show. There just might be some offers that catch your eye.

First up are my online purchases. When it comes to St.Stephen’s Day I’m usually the one tucked up on the couch with my laptop and sourcing the best bargains possible.

riverislandbootsThese Gold Glitter boots from River Island are a pair of shoes I have been lusting over for AGES, yet for some reason I didn’t pick them up and now I’m sort of glad that I didn’t. I managed to nab these beauts for a mere 24 euro as opposed to their original price of 55. They look amazing, and feel quite comfortable too. I am so excited to wear them properly, to me they’ve been made for walkin’ and dancin’ 😉

Because Hollister are having a mega sale right now, I couldn’t help but have a cheeky snoop… and buy. For once I didn’t pick me up a hoodie – shocker – instead I snagged a gorgeous shirt and pair of jeans.

hollistershirt.jpgI couldn’t have went for any plain shirt, oh no. Not only is it super soft and made of cozy flannel, it too, features detailing of studded pockets. Although I’m partial to plaid shirts nothing can give it that little edge, I love, like a few golden studs!

hollisterI was really drawn to these high-rise jeans due to the daring burnt orange but I am also very happy with how they fit and feel on. It also features clever hints of branding with the Hollister logo on the front button and signature back pocket embroidery.

I had good intentions of those being my first and last sale buys, (after Christmas spending and all) that was until I entered Born Clothing.

bomberjacket.jpgSo in my first trip to Born I spotted this adorable floral bomber jacket from Vero Moda. I couldn’t go home without it, it’s equally as gorgeous buttoned up and worn as a shirt or opened as a jacket. Talk about cute! Originally 40,this was reduced to half price at just 20.

15936649_1371544082877481_7326621070393164726_o.jpg

I previously purchased the navy and white version of this high neck top from Noisy May and instantly snapped this wine/navy one up as soon I spotted it’s sale tag. Why have one, when you can have two? It was reduced from 26.99 to 15.

onlyIn my second trip back to Born, I picked up two fab pieces from Only. The super comfortable and eye catching green knitted jumper was only 10, and one of my favourite pieces of clothing ever, a leather jacket for 25.

All in all I am pretty happy with my post Christmas purchases. 🙂

What’s the best sale grab you’ve ever managed?

My Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

