January Favourites 2017

janfaves

New Year, New Blog.

Welcome back to my first, of hopefully twelve favourites to come. I am fully determined to actually stick with favourites posts this year so here it goes!

Beauty

Makeup Revolution’s Iconic Smokey Palette

smokeypalette

First up is this little beaut of a palette from Makeup Revolution. January was mostly makeup free for me but when I did reach for something it was usually this palette. There are 12 shadows: 8 shimmers and 4 mattes. They really are perfect for a smokey eye look, or even a daytime look with the more subtle shades. Most of the shades are really pigmented, there’s hardly any fallout and are quite easy to blend. Another winner from Makeup Revolution!

Essie Nail Lacquer, shade: Sand Tropez

nails

Essie polishes are just glorious and I adore this classic mani (sandy/neutral) shade so much it’s been my go-to on more than one occasion this month. The high quality formula means they rarely chip teamed with or without top coat and there’s not one shade I don’t love, in fact I want to collect them all.

Books

Girl Online: Going Solo by Zoe Sugg

15994539_679638022214664_3540009013811708354_o

This month, I finally got to sit down with Zoella’s third novel of the best selling Girl Online series. I don’t want to give away too much but it’s been such a fun read. Between the characters, concept and minor plot twists I am loving everything this book has to offer. – Full review to follow.

Tech

Sony CyberShot WSC-830

15732043_1353532274678662_3364109649847623947_o.jpg

Receiving this camera as a Christmas gift from my parents (thank you ❤ ) it’s without a doubt, my ultimate favourite for this month and will be for the weeks & months ahead too.

I am really into my photography and although I like to take quick snaps on my phone, I’m at my happiest when out with my DSLR and producing the sharpest shots possible.

This year I plan to work on my photo taking skills and this compact enables me to do just that as it’s more travel friendly than my DSLR, meaning I now have more photo taking opportunities on a daily basis. Packing a cool 20.1 megapixels and HD recording capability, it’s not only perfect for crystal clear photos on the go but vlogging too. 😉

TV

Striking Out

For the past four weeks this gripping drama has had me glued to the TV. Starring both Amy Huberman and Neil Morrissey, it follows the life of a Dublin-based solicitor who upon discovering her husband’s affair with a work colleague, quits her job at the prestigious law firm where they worked and sets about making her own way in the legal profession.

Ending on a bit of a cliff hanger, last weekend, I am only hoping and praying for a second series!!! It is yet another Irish drama that we can all be proud of and I recommend catching up on the RTE Player while it’s still there.

Until next month – Weesi. X

Leave a Reply

